Year 11

The Year 11 Tutor Team for 2016-2017 is:

 

Head of Year: Mr P Lockett- PLockett@nullkingalfred.somerset.sch.uk 
Assistant Head of Year: Mr M Bowker- MBowker@nullkingalfred.somerset.sch.uk
Pastoral Support: Mrs K Criddle- This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 
Form Tutors
11K - Mr G McBride- GMcbride@nullkingalfred.somerset.sch.uk
11I - Mrs N Brook/Mrs M Jefferies
- NBrook/MJefferies@nullkingalfred.somerset.sch.uk
11N - Mrs L Coghill
– LCoghill@nullkingalfred.somerset.sch.uk
11G - Mrs I Morgan - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 
11A - Miss H Lambourne
- HLambourne@nullkingalfred.somerset.sch.uk
11L - Mrs R Kirby
- RKirby@nullkingalfred.somerset.sch.uk
11F - Miss H Harding
- HHarding@nullkingalfred.somerset.sch.uk
11R - Mrs D Dunn
- DDunn@nullkingalfred.somerset.sch.uk
11E - Mr D Radnidge-
DRadnidge@nullkingalfred.somerset.sch.uk
11D - Miss L Amato -
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.">This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  

Attached Tutors:

Mr S Ladd - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Mrs V Pickford-
 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Mrs J Bonnett - JBonnett
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it." style="font-size: 12.16px;">@kingalfred.somerset.sch.uk

 

Welcome to the Year 11 web page

On June 23rd Year 11 celebrated the end of GCSE exams and the leaving of Year 11 in some style with a fabulous 90 minute assembly! What an amazing, unique group of talented individuals we have worked with!

I would like to pay tribute to all Year 11 students who conducted themselves impeccably during the 10 weeks of GCSE exams. It is a huge undertaking and they should be very proud of what they have done.

Secondly, on behalf of myself, the tutors and the whole staff of King Alfred School I would like to say thank you for all of the cards, gifts and positive words passed to us as we approached the end of an era. It is lovely to hear your comments about what I have seen everyday: young people growing up, learning and becoming confident citizens of the future. These kind words make the job worthwhile. 

I would like to wish all pupils the very best of luck for the future. It is always nice to hear of future news so please keep in touch. 

Some photos from the end of term are available on the W (shared) drive: W:\Yearbook\2017. Look out for Mr Francis' Prom Photo website too.

Best wishes 

Mr Paul Lockett
Head of Year 11


Display # 
Title Author Hits
Revision Websites Written by cerrie.williams 65
Extra Curricular Activities Written by cerrie.williams 768
Students of the Month January 2017 Yr 11 Written by Paul McKenna 267
Year 11 Raising Attainment - After School Sessions Written by cerrie.williams 930
Google Classroom Written by cerrie.williams 234
Students of the Month Dec 2016 Yr 11 Written by Paul McKenna 281
Students of the Month Year 11 October 2016 Written by Paul McKenna 303
Students of the Month September 2016 Yr 11 Written by Paul McKenna 319
Yr 11 English & Maths Presentation Written by cerrie.williams 304
You are here: Home Year Teams Year 11